top of page

I Miss you.


In March 2016 my mom passed away from COPD that was caused by 40 plus years of chain smoking. Up until this moment I had not felt or sensed my mom visiting me after her death. I attributed it to the fact that I didn't have a very close relationship with my parents, and that I had not seen my mom for about 7 years. Don't get me wrong I love my mom, and I did talk to her on the phone, but due to finances I was not able to go up to see them. Unfortunately the last memory I will ever have is seeing her lying in her casket at the funeral home.

On October 20th, 2016, the day before mine and my moms shared birthday, the odor of cigarette smoke filled my room. At first I thought it was coming from the open window, so I checked and no one was outside. I closed the window but the odor kept getting stronger. I realized that it smelt like my parents home before my mom died. I turned on my audio recorder hoping that she was trying to make contact since it was our shared birthday on the 21st. This is part of what I got.


bottom of page